InstaFriday

Posted on Updated on

I love me some Instagram.

It makes those mundane moments so much more bearable.

A week in photos.

IMG_20131116_123636[1]

Stuff. Its everywhere. At one point this past weekend the kids room (they ALL share) was spilling out into the hallway and I decided it was enough! I want to live minimally, totally inspired by THIS BLOG. So I brought out EVERY SINGLE TOY and went through it.  Dumped 1/4, Donated 1/4, and Organized 1/2.  I feel like we can breathe again.. until Christmas.

IMG_20131117_174717[1]

This boy and his cheeks.  He only wants his momma. Fine by me.

IMG_20131118_102636[1]

My Pennie girl. This was one of those moments where I saw her on her special day. Minus the footie Angel jammies of course. Stay little.

wpid-IMG_20131120_073237.jpg

This boy. Everything they (whoever they are) say about boys is true with this one. He is going to give me gray hair. He is barely 7 months and fully crawling, pulling up, & cruising furniture. I keep telling him to stop. Ronnie finally got me to stop (gently) pushing him down when he stood up (NOT READY. he was born a HOT minute ago).

IMG_20131121_071911[1]

Oh Pennie.  Came home early in the morning (i.e. 6am) to find her stuffing her face with chocolate chip cookies that I left out the night before. (my bad!) So she sat with me for awhile and played with the tablet so I could get some morning reading in. silly goose.

 

IMG_20131121_181516[1]

Children in other parts of the world are starving. My kids whine, complain, and make themselves because I MADE them take a BITE of white chicken chili. GROSS.  I once heard of a family doing beans and rice night semi regularly.  They used it as an opportunity to teach their kids that other children ONLY get to eat this, and probably ONLY once a day. We also used the time to pray for the kids in other countries.  We did it with our home group and their kids. I actually LOVED it. Fun to pray together and it was delicious. Going to make it a regular thing.

Linked with Jeanette today. She is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

