Stupid [part II]

Posted on Updated on

… continued from Stupid [Part I]

It took me a long time to see my sin. I never thought I was perfect, just not THAT bad. Turns out, God doesn’t care. He calls a spade a spade and I am a sinner.

I thought that because my outward actions were pretty good I was pretty good. Then I read a book by Anne Graham Lotz. {I pretty much want to be her when I grow up.}

She made a long painful list of our “inward” sins. The ones that even if your life is peachy on the outside your heart could be black as coal.

  • Ingratitude
  • Neglect of Bible reading
  • Unbelief
  • Prayerlessness
  • Unconcern for the Lost
  • Ignorance of the Lord
  • Hypocrisy
  • Pride
  • Neglect of Family
  • Neglect of God’s family
  • Envy
  • Critical Spirit
  • Slander
  • Lying
  • Cheating
  • Robbing God
  • Unforgiveness
  • Self-Indulgence
  • Anger
  • Jealousy
  • Gossip
  • Worry
  • Doubt
  • Inmorality

Cringe..

To be honest, every SINGLE one of those describes my heart at one moment or another.

Forgiveness… Mercy… Grace…

Grateful I don’t have to EARN God’s forgiveness. Its simply given because of Jesus. I just have to submit my self and my will.

Simply at His feet…

b3cf109ec4fc7b2f32e7d0794ae868a7

4 thoughts on “Stupid [part II]

    Donna Blodgett said:
    November 26, 2013 at 7:01 pm

    am enjoying your insights. which book by Anne Graham Lotz? have read Give Me Jesus”

      mollierobison responded:
      November 26, 2013 at 7:04 pm

      Thanks! Its from Expecting to See Jesus. 🙂

    Nicole said:
    November 26, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    Yikes… good reminder my friend. That list shoots little darts at my conscious with every. single. word. Feeling thankful for a great love I don’t deserve.

Leave a Reply

