The one I love.

Posted on Updated on

Warning** This is about to get a little sappy. 

Today is my man’s birthday. 

image

We met when we were 18. The first birthday we ever celebrated together was 19 (duh). Today marks 10 years of celebrating together.  I wouldn’t trade a minute. 

image

It hasn’t always been perfect.  Trust me we have had some hard times. But God gave me the perfect husband for those hard times.

image

Some of the things I love about Ronnie:
– his strength.  Not only can he carry two sleeping girls from the car to the house at the same time (hubba hubba) he is the rock of our family. 

image

– his sense of humor.  He can always make me laugh.  Like tears rolling down, sides ache, belly laugh.  He’s super silly with the kids and it’s the best.

image

– His love for Jesus. He loves Jesus more than anything.  He weighs every decision against the Bible and honoring the Lord. He holds me to a higher standard,  yet gives me grace.

image

image

– his love for our family.  He has such a sweetness with the girls and a comrade with our boy.  He instills the importance of being intentional with our kids.

image

He is the best person I know and I’m so grateful he is mine.

Happy Birthday Ronnie.  Can’t wait to celebrate another 29 more. Xoxo. 

Leave a Reply

