Lent

Posted on Updated on

I haven’t ever participated in something for Lent before. In fact, I was the girl was confused why people were walking around with dirt on their foreheads. Whoops. 

This year, I am going to be participating with a journal.

image

I just received it from Naptime Diaries. There are four sections HOPE, FOLLOW, LIVE, BLESSING. There is Scripture and a journal prompt each day.

image

My goal is to journal and instagram a photo that correspondes. I will be posting and would love for you to follow along and/or participate.  #40daysofjesus

I’m excited to see the journey through Lent which leads us right up to Good Friday and into Easter. My girls are getting a little older and Zoie is asking so many questions, I think it’s going to be a very special Easter this year.

Can’t wait to get started! ! (Wednesday)

Blessings from our family to yours.

2 thoughts on “Lent

    […] I started a Lent journal this week. It’s pretty awesome. The post is here. […]

    True Hope « Coffee Jesus and Animal Crackers said:
    March 16, 2014 at 3:56 am

    […] Lent journal that I’m doing is pretty cool. It breaks the 40 days up into 4 […]

Leave a Reply

