#firstworldproblems

Posted on Updated on

I hate when I do something inconsiderate.  

image

I posted this picture on Instagram a few days ago with the hash tag #firstworldproblems. I have a love hate relationship with that particular hash tag.

I appreciate that we are recognizing that these are not huge problems, more often than not it is dealing with the luxuries we have in life. Most of them are humerous. But are they important?

After I posted this, while waiting in line at said hardware store, I began to think about people in my life that have REAL problems. A friend struggling in her marriage, another with a struggling business, a sick loved one, an uneasy pregnancy. Situations in life that can’t be made light of with a silly hash tag.

I’m not making any argument against our #firstworldproblems, my thought is this… i need to be considerate of real situations.. and the thing I need to do is pray.

It has recently been brought to my attention that prayer IS an action. I used to believe if you can’t do anything else to help than JUST pray. Prayer is to important to put a JUST in front of it. Prayer should always be the first step.

If I spent less time complaining and more time praying for my own situations and even more for others, I think my heart would be better. Be warmer, be more encouraging. ..

But I would have less to post on Instagram and I’m pretty sure that’s a good thing. 🙂

Blessings from our family to yours.

Leave a Reply

