Insta Friday No. 19

Posted on Updated on

A little behind.. Again. We started school a couple weeks ago. I’m looking forward to a more consistent schedule although I will miss the carefree days of summer.

image

Last Friday we hit up the Splash Park. We hadn’t been all summer (it is a ZOO with all the kids out of school). Freddie gained a lot of confidence since then, he used to just cling to me. #sniff

image
First day of school. Kinder for the big and preschool for the little. I totally cheated too. They just held a blank chalkboard and I used a photo editing app to add the words. #worksmarternotharder

image
These two have a magical connection. He adores her. Also I really like the two patterns from my tablecloth and curtains together. Random.

image

Making patterns. I really enjoy the early stages of school when it’s play based.

image
Sandy babies and a sunset are kinda my thing. Also boys and trucks.

image

This girl had to go and grow up on me. She is really into cooking right now, constantly asking me to watch cooking shows like Pioneer Woman together. She also asked me why I only put things in the oven and that cooking lady actually makes food #busted. So I put her to work.

image
Blueberry pancakes are his jam.

image
They are NOT allowed to sit on my table. Like seriously. But they were being really sweet so I let it go. Also I was tired.

image
Sometimes homeschool totally rocks. Like when you can eat Oreos right after breakfast.

image
Polka dots, ruffles, boots, glitter headband. Perfection.

image

Choo choo is all this kid wants to play. My best friend just passed down a HUGE train set to us and it pretty much amazing. Like all over my loving room amazing. I’m embracing the boy mom life, or trying.

image

This kid threw an epic fit for 45 minutes then fell dead asleep. For approximately 15 minutes. It was a real special afternoon.

Leave a Reply

