Friday Favorites – Peppermint Edition

Posted on Updated on

Happy Friday Friends!

I’ve started linking up with a group of bloggers that I’m sure I would be best friends with in real life. They are so adorable!! Friday Favorites features some things in my life right now that are just the best.

FridayFavoritesGraphic

Its finally acceptable for peppermint to be in season!!  Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy pumpkin… but the minute peppermint hits the shelves – pumpkin is out for me.

 

#1.  Peppermint Mocha Coffee Creamer

download

This is seriously the reason I wake up in the morning… If only I had tiny little elves who made my coffee look fancy and festive like that… I might even get up earlier.

 

#2.  Candy Cane Chapstick

download (1)

This is a seasonal item.. I may have bought 6, ok 9, FINE an even dozen.  I want it to last me all year.  It tastes like a Candy Cane and gives you minty fresh breath. It makes me smile every time I pull it out of my purse.  I JUST got it on Monday at Target in the checkout lane so grab it while you can!!

#3.  Peppermint Candles

download (2)

I’m a morning person by nature, but I’m not an EARLY morning person.  It just means that I wake up with a general good attitude and can get up and go.  With little ones in the house, if I want to have quiet time (a.k.a. devotionals) I have to do it when my house is ACTUALLY quiet.  I was struggling with this awhile ago and a dear friend of mine suggested a special candle to light in the morning to make it cozy.  She was totally right!!  I stumble downstairs, get my coffee running and light my candle to get settled into time in the WORD. I have also gotten into the habit of getting a seasonal candle to help enhance the right mood. 🙂

 

I get to go out with some girlfriends tonight to see the new Hunger Games movie and I have to tell you i’m excited!! I think it was last year for the last Hunger Games movie that I went to the movies..

I hope you have a great weekend!!

Blessings!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – Peppermint Edition

    aprilcheatham said:
    November 21, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    I like the idea of a candle or scent to get you going in the morning. I love that creamer too!! Stopping by from the momfessionals link-up.

      mollierobison responded:
      November 21, 2014 at 2:48 pm

      Thanks for stopping by!! 😀

Leave a Reply

